Loading Events

« All Events

LSCU Virtual Lending School (Open to LSCU Members Only)

October 20

$380
Sales Training – $195 per person 

8 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. CT / 9 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. ET

Topics:
What Must Happen on Every Call
What a Good Notes Page Looks Like
Closing with the Relationship in Mind
Appropriate Cross-Sell Methods
Building Confidence over the Phone and Online
How to Take a Risk Based Loan Application
Reducing Risk through the Loan Interview
Selling Ancillary Products
Asking for Cash Down
Building a Performing Loan

 

Underwriting Training – $195 per person 

12:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. CT / 1:30 p.m. – 5 p.m. ET

Topics:
Principles of Successful Loan Decision Making
Bankruptcy Predictors
Lending on Old Collateral
FICO – What We Know From the Score
Loan Amount Guidelines
Total and Unsecured Debt Ratio Analysis
Lending to Young Borrowers
Lending to Self-Employed Members
The Proper use of Co-Signers
Real Risk Factors vs. Not-so-Real Risk Factors
Underwriting Higher-Risk Loans
The Underwriting Approaches Needed for Higher-Risk Loans
Principles of Successful Loan Decision Making
Debt Consolidation Loans
RV Lending

 

Both Courses – $380 per person 

Details

Date:
October 20
Cost:
$380
Event Category:
Website:
https://iplanprime.eventready.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=reg.page&event_id=653

Venue

Remote: Zoom

Organizer

League of Southeastern Credit Unions and Affiliates
Website:
https://www.lscu.coop/education/lending-school/index.php